Posted by: grancanon | June 28, 2007

Breaded Zucchini

You guys had better be glad I love you all, I just want to take my shower and go to bed (there’s something about writing about a topic you know nothing about that just takes it all out of you), and here I am, posting a recipe. 😛 Just for you.

  • 3/4 dry bread crumps
  • 1 tsp dried leaf oregano
  • 1 tsp dried leaf parsley
  • 2 tablespoons grated parmesan cheese
  • 3 to 4 medium-size zucchini, cut in 1/4-inch slices
  • 3 egg whites, beat until foamy
  • Dash of pepper

Preheat oven to 325F.  Mix bread crumbs, organo, parsley and cheese in a flat dish.  Dip zucchini slices in egg whites, then in bread crumbs; spray with No Stick cooking spray.  Spray a baking shet with No Stick cooking spray.   Arrange coated zucchini on sprayed baking sheet.  Bake 5 to 7 minutes; turn.  Spray zucchini again, bake another 5 to 7 minutes or until golden brown.  Serve hot.

Makes 6 servings.

Nutritional: (serving is 3 or 4 pieces)

Calories…71

Protein…4g

Carbs… 11g

Fat… tr (?)

Sodium…137mg

Cholesteral…1mg

Points… 1.7?  (using Roni’s calculator)


Responses

  1. Thanks for posting this! It sounds yummy. I will have to try it.

  2. I’m trying that this weekend 🙂 Yum-thanks!

  3. I haven’t had breaded zucchini in years! I’ll have to try this one. I always like it dipped in marinara sauce. I have a recipe for that on my blog if you want to check it out. Can’t wait to review the rest of your recipes.

  4. This sounds yum! Thank you! Thank you! :o)


Leave a comment

Categories